Picture
top of the world..
Picture
with my papz halfway to the top of the mountain ^_^
Picture
nice background papz hehe =P
"Any man can be a Father but it takes someone special to be a dad."

Last time I wrote the story about Bonding with my Mom on Mother’s Day.  And now let me introduce the subject of my new story it’s non other than my runaway father.  Why runaway?  It’s because he is always away from us to work abroad (it’s not literally he left us for someone or something *grin face*).  Anyway I do understand the circumstances why he is not always around in every gatherings, anniversaries, birthdays and so on.  I know that it’s hard for him to work and live alone in an unfamiliar country.  The sacrifices he made, the chance to guide us his children while we grow up personally and the loneliness of not seeing his wife for so many years, that is the pain beyond my imagination.

Okay I have made the introduction and now let me describe my father (I call him papz). My papz as I can recall him ever since I was a kid: he pampers us (me and my younger brother) very well and taught us the importance of values and principles in life.  He is a serious looking guy, but once you got to know him you will know in an instant that he is a good man (if you have a sharp eyes).  He loves to joke around but knows when to stop, (yeah when he saw my mom cry because of his ultra tickling attack! *grin face*) he is very supportive, intelligent, clumsy, fighter, achiever, professional, has a mottos of “I can” and “never give up”, high-spirited, superb in using chopsticks (no sweat in eating rice *high speed*) and loves GOD, us, his parents and siblings very much.

I have lots of memories with my father but the most memorable are the following:

  • When I have a cheering competition in college, he was there cheering on me as well (ha-ha) and even take my picture (ugh! Papz you know what happened so you are free to laugh!)
  • During my college graduation he was so excited that there's a lot of calls on my phone and that's sweet ^_^
  • Never missed to say Happy Birthday because he is 2 months advanced (*palm face*)
  • On my 10th birthday after I woke up, I saw a stuff toy hanging on the door of our house and he greeted me with a smile (his the first person who greeted me that day)
  • When he told my cat “if my daughter doesn’t love you I will throw you out of the house!" (actually I didn’t know about this, my mom just told me and I was really touched *about to cry*)
  • When I got back home from work he always told me to wear my slippers
  • Never fail to say “How are you today?” everyday
  • Cheering me up on my downfall days

For me my father is the best.  Distance is not an issue for him to still do his responsibilities to us.  Maybe he has done something bad in the past, but for me it’s what they called imperfection.  What matters now is the present and the future ahead of us.  And now for the final words “Thank you papz and stay the same always, Love you.”


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    The Author

    Picture










    A person who loves watching movies, reading books, walk barefoot in the ocean side and more. I also love to share the things that I find interesting, cute, mysteriously beautiful and amazing.   - That's just simply me - Mystina \,,/

    Archives

    October 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012

    Categories

    All
    Bonding With My Mom On Mother's Day
    Long Joyride And Adventure In Quezon Province
    My No Ordinary Father
    My Very First Adventure With My Baby L
    One Solemn Day With My Best Friend At Marian Hills
    Tito My Serious Looking But Adorable Cat
    Unforgettable Puerto Galera Experience